Executive Committee

Committee Email: execcommittee@sicb.org

The Executive Committee shall serve as the governing Board of the Society and shall review and establish policies and procedures of the Society in line with the provisions of the Constitution and Bylaws. SICB Bylaws, Article XIII, Sections 1-4 provide more details on the composition of the Executive Committee and its functions.

Terms start at the end of the annual meeting of the year indicated.

President Elizabeth L. Brainerd 01/2019-01/2021 
Past President Louis Burnett 01/2019-01/2021 
President-Elect Melina Hale 01/2019-01/2021 
Secretary Alice Gibb 01/2018-01/2021 
Secretary-Elect Michele Johnson 01/2020-01/2021 
Program Officer Jake Socha 01/2020-01/2022 
Past Program Officer Susan Williams 01/2018-01/2020 
Program Officer-Elect Thomas Sanger 01/2020-01/2022 
Treasurer Miriam Ashley-Ross 01/2019-01/2022 
Member-at-Large Ajna Rivera 01/2019-01/2021 
Member-at-Large Kakani Katija 01/2019-01/2022 
Member-at-Large Marguerite Butler 01/2020-01/2023 
DAB Chair Kendra Sewall 01/2019-01/2021 
DCB Chair Stacey Combes 01/2019-01/2021 
DCE Chair Kathleen Hunt 01/2020-01/2022 
DCPB Chair Kenneth Welch 01/2020-01/2022 
DEDB Chair Deirdre Lyons 01/2020-01/2022 
DEDE Chair Laura Zimmerman 01/2020-01/2022 
DEE Chair Cameron Ghalambor 01/2019-01/2021 
DIZ Chair Kenneth M. Halanych 01/2018-01/2021 
DNNSB Chair Michael Baltzley 01/2018-01/2021 
DOB Chair Chris Martine 01/2019-01/2021 
DPCB Chair David Blackburn 01/2019-01/2022 
DVM Chair L Patricia Hernandez 01/2019-01/2021 
ICB Editor Ulrike K. Muller 01/2019-01/2024 
IOB Editor Adam P. Summers 01/2020-01/2025 
BPC Chair Rita Mehta 01/2019-01/2022 
Ed. Council Chair Lisa Whitenack 01/2020-01/2023 
SPDAC Chair John R Hutchinson 01/2019-01/2022 
Executive Director Brett J. Burk
950 Herndon Parkway
Suite 450
Herndon, VA 20170
Phone: 703-790-1745 or 800-955-1236
FAX: 703-790-2672
E-mail: SICB@BurkInc.com
Ex Officio